Oval Racing in the Peak District

News About Us Photos Contact

 

Drivers Sections
Book in to race
Points
Rules & Licence
Results Board
Speedhive Laptimes

See also.....
Formula Guide
Start Racing Guide

50/50 Draw Winners

Kids Go Free Offer

Sponsors/Links

Latest Update

2020 Rules
The Rules for Open Rods, Hot Fords, 1300 Stockcars, Junior Micra Rods, Streetbangers, Superbangers can be found now on the Rules page of this website.

News
News Page updated 17th December

2020 Licences
Buy your licences for 2020 by clicking here

 

GET INVOLVED
Have you ever wondered what's involved in running a meeting? Have seen the staff on the infield or in the pits and thought "I would like to do that"?
Well, here at Buxton Raceway we are always on the lookout for volunteers to join our race day team. There are lots of different opportunities, you could be an infield marshal, a tractor driver, pit gate crew, a pit marshal, etc. There is something to suit everybody.
Volunteering here at Buxton Raceway is enjoyable and you will soon feel part of the close knit team. As with all volunteering you donate your time for free but you will be rewarded with new friendships, good fun and a get closer look and understanding of the racing here at Buxton Raceway.
You can contact the raceway by phone on 01663 732526 or by finding us on Facebook and sending us a message or email

 

2020 BUXTON RACEWAY FIXTURES
SOME CHAMPIONSHIPS TO BE ADDED
Some Changes May Still Be Made To The Formulas

Saturday 14th March – 10am – 10pm

12 Hours Drift Wars with Competition

Sunday 15th March – 10am
Practise Day – Stock Cars

Sunday 5th April – 1.00pm
1800 Street Bangers
V8 Hot Stox
Rebels
Super Bangers
Open Rods
Hot Fords –
1300 Saloon Stock Cars

Bank Holiday Monday 13th April – 1.00pm
MONSTER TRUCKS
1800 Street Bangers
BriSCA Formula Two Stock Cars
Micro F2 Stock Cars
StoxKarts
Junior Micra Rods


Saturday 18th April – 10am
Drifting

Sunday 19th April – 10am
Drifting


Sunday 26th April – 1.00pm
BriSCA Formula One Stock Cars
National MiniStox
Open Rods

Bank Holiday Friday 8th May – 4.00pm
BUS/COACH RACING
1800 Street Bangers
1300 Saloon Stock Cars
Super Bangers
Junior Micra Rods
Hot Fords


Saturday 16th May – 10am
Drifting

Sunday 17th May – 10am
Drifting


Bank Holiday Monday 25th May – 1.00pm
NORTHERN AND MIDLAND FIGURE OF 8 CARAVAN RACE QR1
BriSCA Formula Two Stock Cars
1800 Street Bangers
Micro F2 Stock Cars
Rebels
Open Rods
Junior Micra Rods

Sunday 7th June – 1.00pm
BBA MICRO BANGER ENGLISH CHAMPIONSHIP
Super Bangers
Hot Fords
Open Rods
American Cup Cars
Junior Micra Rods

Saturday 20th June – 5.00pm
BriSCA Formula Two British Championship
V8 Hot Stox
Rebels

Sunday 21st June – 12 Noon
BriSCA Formula Two World Championship QR
Micro F2 Stock Cars
Heritage F2 British
Rebels
1300 Saloon Stock Cars

Saturday 4th July – 5.00pm
1600 Bangers £500 Prize Pot
V8 Hot Stox
National MiniStox
Micro F2
1300 Saloon Stock Cars Gold Roof

Sunday 5th July – 1.00pm
Unlimited Bangers ‘King of the Peak’ £1000 Prize Pot
V8 Hot Stox
National MiniStox
Micro F2
1300 Saloon Stock Cars
Grand Prix Midgets
Modstox


Saturday 11th July – 10am
Drifting plus StoxKarts

Sunday 12th July – 10am
Drifting plus StoxKarts


Sunday 19th July – 1.00pm
National Hot Rods
Rebels
Open Rods
Junior Rods

Sunday 2nd August – 1.00pm
BriSCA Formula Two Stock Cars
1600 Bangers
Unlimited Street Bangers
Hot Fords
Open Rods
Super Bangers

Saturday 8th August – 10am – 10pm
12 Hours of Drifting with Competition

Sunday 16th August – 1.00pm
Unlimited Street Bangers
Hot Fords
Rebels
1300 Saloon Stock Cars
Super Bangers
Junior Micra Rods

Bank Holiday Monday 31st August – 1.00pm
NORTHERN AND MIDLAND CARAVAN CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL
Unlimited Street Bangers
V8 Hot Stox
1300 Saloon European Championship
Micro F2 Stock Cars
GT Rods


Saturday 5th September – 10am
Drifting

Sunday 6th September – 10am
Drifting


Sunday 13th September – 1.00pm
1800 Street Bangers
Modstox
Micro F2 Stock Cars
Open Rods
Hot Fords
1300 Saloon Stock Cars

Sunday 20th September – 1.00pm
BriSCA Formula One Stock Cars Shootout Round
National MiniStox
Rebels World Wide Rebellion

Sunday 27th September – 1.00pm
BriSCA Formula Two Stock Cars
V8 Hot Stox
Junior StoxKarts World Final
Junior Micra Rods
Super Bangers


Friday 9th October
British Drift Championship Pro AM – Final Round

Saturday 10th October
British Drift Championship Pro – Final Round


Sunday 11th October – 1.30pm
BriSCA Formula Two Stock Cars Shootout Round plus W&Y
1800 Street Bangers
National MiniStox
Super Bangers
1300 Saloon Stock Cars W&Y

Sunday 18th October – 1.00pm
1600 Bangers Team Meeting 4 a side guaranteed £500 Winning Team
Open Rods
Super Bangers
Hot Fords
Grand Prix Midgets

Saturday 24th October – 5.00pm
1800 Street Bangers
StoxKarts
Micro F2
Junior Rods
Hot Fords

Sunday 25th October – 1.00pm
1800 Street Bangers £500 Weekend Prize Pot
American Cup Cars
Micro F2
StoxKarts
Junior Micra Rods
Open Rods


Saturday 7th November – 10am – 10pm
12 Hours of Drifting – Competition running 2020 BDC Track Layout


Sunday 8th November – 3.00pm
STREET WARS TEAMS Red Vs White Bangers
V8 Hot Stox
Open Rods
Hot Fords
Monster Trucks
£5000 Firework Display
Biggest Bonfire around Town


 

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

t

Admission Prices
Below are the admission prices,  please note that for other major meetings there may be a change in price, this will be advertised at the time

Race Day Programmes are free on a first come first served basis, when they are gone, they are gone!

Domestic Meeting Admission

Adults - £16
OAPs - £14
Children 9 to 15yrs - £6
KIDS UP TO AGE 8 FREE
Trackside Parking £6

BriSCA F1 Meeting Admission

Adults - £18
OAPs - £16
Children 9 to 15yrs - £7
KIDS UP TO AGE 8 FREE
Trackside Parking £8

Bank Holiday Meeting Admission

Adults - £17
OAPs - £15
Children 9 to 15yrs - £6
KIDS UP TO AGE 8 FREE
Trackside Parking £8

Drifting Admission
Gate Admission - £12 Adults – CHILDREN FREE
Drifting – Advance £40 – On The Day £50
Passenger - £20 (each driver gets option of one passenger at £10 when signing in)
Camping – FREE

Drivers Book in Here

e

© Buxton Raceway